Striking Challenges Faced By Disabled In Hospital Settings

Standard

WELL CALL ME CRAZY

International Year for Disabled Persons (IYDP)... International Year for Disabled Persons (IYDP) – 1981 (Photo credit: United Nations Photo)

First, I want to sincerely thank my readers who have sent warm wishes and support sorely needed through their comments and emails.  As I struggle with my current problem of osteomyelitis and upcoming surgery, I am painfully aware of my need for encouragement. This condition has triggered a flood of flashbacks, painful body memories, and a surge in migraine pain with visual aura. The strength I  receive from your kind words is helping me stay present, conscious, aware, and determined. While I wait for my surgery and work on maintaining my mental health recovery, I read quite a bit as I am unable to do much else now. In my browsing, I found this article written by another person with a disability that I found thought-provoking and evocative. I knew I had to share it with…

View original post 2,787 more words

Leave a Reply

